Director: Conf. univ. dr. habil. Bianca Bican (biancabican@yahoo.com)
Secretary: Drd. Alexandra Constantin (secretariatsdsll@gmail.com)

Office hours (in room 229):
Monday: 9:00-14:00 (drd. Alexandra Constantin)
                10:00-14:00 (conf. dr. habil. Bianca Bican)
Thursday: 9:00-14:00 (drd. Alexandra Constantin)
                  10:00-12:00 (conf. dr. habil. Bianca Bican)

 

The Doctoral School of Linguistic and Literary Studies – organized at the Faculty of Letters, The Babeș-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, and functioning under the administrative coordination of The Institute of Doctoral Studies – assures that Ph.D. students receive an adequate grounding in linguistic and literary studies through research, teaching and evaluation activities. It proposes to furnish a competitive formation and study environment in the two broad areas integrated into it.
These scholarly and pedagogical aims have ensured a substantial visibility and attractiveness to the Doctoral School throughout the university’s long history. Prestigious Romanian philologists contributed to this, such as Dimitrie Popovici, Ion Breazu, Mircea Zaciu, Ion Vlad, Romulus Todoran, Ioana Em. Petrescu, Liviu Petrescu, D. D. Drașoveanu, Vasile Fanache, Dumitru Pop, etc. Based on the outstanding activity of its doctoral advisers and on an impressive network of international relations involving prestigious western universities, The Doctoral School of Linguistic and Literary Studies offers its more than 100 Ph.D. students the possibility to collaborate with an important array of research centers, joint programs and study programs, while benefiting from personalized scientific guidance. In other words, it furnishes a professional framework in which they can conduct research and can train for their own professional future.
The research teams – each with its specific theoretical and methodological profile – share a common ground for inquiry and reflection that grants the Ph.D. students the possibility to engage in interdisciplinary collaboration on a regular basis (proof of this being the research workshops, colloquia and scholarly meetings organized by the Faculty of Letters). Emphasis is laid on developing the interdisciplinary dimension in research and in student formation, by getting the latter acquainted with the latest scholarly achievements, sources and information tools in their specific areas. Thus, they are trained for a future professional insertion in different domains of teaching and of qualitative scholarly research.
Beyond the wide range of research opportunities furnished by the Doctoral School of Linguistic and Literary Studies, the Ph.D. students are encouraged to participate actively in scholarly life at national and international level (with their own publications); this includes grants offered by The Babeș-Bolyai University. The opening up to transdisciplinary approaches advocated by each doctoral adviser promotes, in the wake of a long standing erudition among the members of the Faculty of Letters in Cluj, international mobilities and bilateral programs; this assures that PhD students have access to outstanding scholarly environments.
The Doctoral School of Linguistic and Literary Studies has partnerships with the following research and innovation centers: Phantasma, of the Faculty of Letters, and the School of Advanced Studies of the Romanian Academy of Sciences of the “Sextil Pușcariu” Institute of Linguistics and Literary History, in Cluj-Napoca.

PhD Advisor 

Prof. univ. dr. András Balogh

Prof. univ. dr. András Balogh


andras.balogh@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Ioana Bican

Prof. univ. dr. Ioana Bican


ioana.bican@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Corin Braga

Prof. univ. dr. Corin Braga


corin.braga@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Mircea Borcilă

Prof. univ. dr. Mircea Borcilă


icaborcila@yahoo.com


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Ligia Stela Florea

Prof. univ. dr. Ligia Stela Florea


ligia.florea@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Yvonne Goga

Prof. univ. dr. Yvonne Goga


ivonne.goga@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Conf. univ. dr. habil. Simona Jisa

Conf. univ. dr. habil. Simona Jisa


simona.jisa@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Ştefan Oltean

Prof. univ. dr. Ştefan Oltean


stefan.oltean@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Conf. univ. dr. habil. Horia Poenar

Conf. univ. dr. habil. Horia Poenar


horia.poenar@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Rodica Pop

Prof. univ. dr. Rodica Pop


rodica.pop@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Mihaiela Pop

Prof. univ. dr. Mihaiela Pop


mihaiela.pop@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Sanda Tomescu Baciu

Prof. univ. dr. Sanda Tomescu Baciu


sanda.tomescu@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Conf. univ. dr. habil. Bianca Bican, Head of the Doctoral School

Conf. univ. dr. habil. Bianca Bican, Head of the Doctoral School


bianca.bican@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Ştefan Borbély

Prof. univ. dr. Ştefan Borbély


stefan.borbely@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Ruxandra Braga

Prof. univ. dr. Ruxandra Braga


ruxandra.braga@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Conf. univ. dr. habil. Adrian Chircu

Conf. univ. dr. habil. Adrian Chircu


adrian.chircu@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. habil. Rodica Frenţiu

Prof. univ. dr. habil. Rodica Frenţiu


rodica.frentiu@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. habil. Anca Greere

Prof. univ. dr. habil. Anca Greere


anca.greere@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Michaela Mudure

Prof. univ. dr. Michaela Mudure


michaela.mudure@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. G. Neamț

Prof. univ. dr. G. Neamț


neamtuggn@yahoo.com


CV
Conf. univ. dr. habil. Adrian Papahagi

Conf. univ. dr. habil. Adrian Papahagi


adrian.papahagi@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Liana Pop

Prof. univ. dr. Liana Pop


liana.pop@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Călin Teutișan

Prof. univ. dr. Călin Teutișan


calin.teutisan@ubbcluj.ro


CV
Prof. univ. dr. Mihai Zdrenghea

Prof. univ. dr. Mihai Zdrenghea


mihai.zdrenghea@softwaredesign.ro


CV
  • Share :
Scroll Up
Acest site folosește cookie-uri pentru o mai bună experiență de vizitare. Continuarea navigării implică acceptarea lor.
Accept
Privacy Policy